NAA Call for 2019 Volunteers


The National Apartment Association (NAA) is a member-focused organization, and because your ideas and actions matter, being involved in a committee is a great way to help shape the future of NAA!This year is more than half over and we are starting to prepare for 2019. If you would like to be involved next year, I encourage you to express your interest today by visiting the NAA/NAAEI Volunteer Sign Up Page. (You must be signed in to the NAA website to access this link.)

Please select your top three committee choices and provide us with the required contact information. NAAEI will forward an additional application upon receipt of your name if you choose an EI committee. A link for committee descriptions is included on page 2 of the Volunteer Sign-Up form.

The following is what will happen after we receive your information:

  • Your contact information and committee requests will be forwarded to the Regional Vice Presidents where you have your primary membership.
  • Regional Vice President(s) will make recommendations on committee assignments.
  • If appointed, you will be notified in November and provided information on the committee meetings for 2019.

By submitting your name, you are agreeing to participate on that committee and attend the three in-person meetings held in conjunction with the NAA national meetings. Additionally, you agree to participate in any scheduled committee conference calls. The three national meetings for 2019 are:


March 5-8

Washington, DC


June 26-29

Denver, CO

Assembly of Delegates

November 5-9

Greenville, SC

Please keep in mind we cannot assign everyone to their first choice. Our goal, however, is to make volunteering quick and easy. By volunteering for a committee, you strengthen the rental housing industry.

To volunteer, click on the Volunteer Sign-Up Form by September 7, 2018.

For questions, please contact Judy Reynolds, Senior Manager, Governance.

Thank you for serving our association.

Mike Clow, CPM
Executive Director, Real Estate
2019 NAA Chair-Elect