NC Legislators Approve New Redistricting Maps

Industry News,

North Carolina legislators have approved new redistricting maps and those maps have become law for Congress, the NC Senate, and the NC House of Representatives. All three maps passed both chambers along party lines. The Congressional map splits eleven counties, and only two municipalities – Charlotte and Greensboro.


The maps instantly became effective for the 2022 election, barring any action from the courts, because the Governor does not have the power to veto redistricting bills.


View the maps here: 


NC Senate

NC House